Jack Meehan – Wireless Operator, Glossop crew

jack-meehan

Jack Meehan, Wireless Operator with the Glossop crew
image copyright New Zealand Herald

It is with great sadness that I must report the passing of Jack Meehan, Wireless Operator with the Glossop crew, on the 27th of December.

Jack and the Glossop crew flew out of Mepal with the Squadron between July and December 1944, taking part in Ops to support the Allied invasion of Europe, before switching back to the main bomber campaign against targets in Germany.

Jack’s full obituary in the New Zealand Herald can be read here.

Ake Ake Kia Kaha!

2 thoughts on “Jack Meehan – Wireless Operator, Glossop crew

  1. mthomascg@optusnet.com.au

    Hello Simon. I am anxious for information about C D WILLIAMS of 75 Squadron. Especially I require the date of his death. What family he left behind. This is my 3rd request for information I hope you have time to reply soon. Kind regards. Maree.

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Like

    Reply
    1. 75nzsquadron Post author

      Hello Maree
      I have in fact emailed you regarding your original request – I suspect my mail was junked by your email server – I would suggest that you email me directly on info@75nzsquadron.com.

      In this way, my reply will not be junked and you will (hopefully) receive it.

      Given that his conversation is on the obituary page of another member of the Squadron, I don’t think its appropriate to continue this discussion on this page.

      Hope to hear from you via email

      best

      Simon

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

